

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF LONG ISLAND BOARD OF REALTORS® 2023/24 DIRECTOR CANDIDATES

TO: ALL REALTOR® MEMBERS OF LONG ISLAND BOARD OF REALTORS®

In accordance with the Bylaws of Long Island Board of REALTORS®, the report of the Credential Review Committee is presented herewith. The 2023/24 slate of At-Large Directors of Long Island Board of REALTORS® (LIBOR) is as follows:

A total of fourteen (14) At-Large Directors will be elected to 2-year terms. Members will be able to choose up to fourteen (14) At-Large Director candidates when they vote. Meet your Director candidates <u>here</u> and be informed before you vote.

Jessica Akde Elmazi	Boaz B Chacko	Claire Leface	Paige Ryan
Tiffany Balanoff	Patrick Curtis	Patrick Lydon	Jill Sackler
Glenn Boggia	Michael Galicia	Margaret MacRae	Justin Schimmenti
Melissa Brandt	Hector Gavilla	Denis Murphy	Patricia R Shaffer
Barbara Bucovetsky	Nabaraj KC	Richard Parisi	Yoshinori Takita
Lydia Bueso-Roman	Kyle Kelly	Salvatore Polito	Erica Turner
Judy Cangemi	Rao A Shaan Khan	Angela Prince	Jennice Velasquez
Peter Caruso	Joosoo Kim	Kalen Raynor	

Voting for the election of At-Large Directors will take place online during the "Virtual" Annual Meeting of the Membership of Long Island Board of REALTORS® scheduled for **SEPTEMBER 14, 2022**

VIRTUAL MEETING REGISTRATION Annual Meeting Registration

Electronic Voting will be open from 9:00 am until 3:00 pm on September 14, 2022.

All REALTOR® members in good standing are eligible to vote for At-Large Directors.

ELECTRONIC VOTING: https://vote.associationvoting.com/libor/

LIBOR BYLAWS ARTICLE XI

SECTION 4. BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The governing body of LIBOR shall be a Board of Directors all of whom must be REALTOR® members of LIBOR. The Board shall be composed of the following:

- a) Twenty-seven (27) At-Large Directors
- b) The Executive Committee of LIBOR.

SECTION 6. ELIGIBILITY

e) No more than four (4) At-Large Directors may be from the same firm.

f) No more than thirteen (13) At-Large Directors may be from any one particular County.

2023 LIBOR President

Gina Marie Bettenhauser

2023 LIBOR Officers as Elected by the Board of Directors of LIBOR on June 16, 2022:

President Elect, Kevin Leatherman Secretary/Treasurer, Mary Alice Ruppert

Immediate Past President

Kevin Loiacono

The following At-Large Directors will be in their second year of their two-year term for 2023:

Diana Alfaro, Christopher Bacchus, Marc Candelaria, Rob Choudhury, Yvette Clark Watkins, Charles Cruse, Mark Donnelly, Frederic Greene, Renee Hughes, Christina Kim, David Legaz, Elizabeth Lowe, Ruth Pfeffer

July 26, 2022 Revised: August 18, 2022